Need help setting up enterprise

General discussion about WFilter Enterprise features, problems, configuration issues etc.

Moderators: imfirewall, gengw2000

ROSS24
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Mar 04, 2015 9:19 am

Need help setting up enterprise

Postby ROSS24 » Fri Apr 03, 2015 9:22 am

Router wan port connected cable modem.

Router lan port 4 is connected to switch port 1

Monitoring pc connected to switch port 8

PC i'm trying to monitor connected to switch port 7

imfirewall
Posts: 154
Joined: Fri Nov 26, 2010 7:41 am

Need help setting up enterprise

Postby imfirewall » Tue Apr 07, 2015 6:07 am



Please:

1. Set switch "port 1" as the source port.



2. Make sure the wfilter pc is connected DIRECTLY to "port 8".



If problem still exists, I need to teamviewer to your wfilter pc to check.

Kallapser
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat May 06, 2017 6:08 pm

Need help setting up enterprise

Postby Kallapser » Thu May 18, 2017 5:54 am

youll need to set up port forwarding on your router if you have one if you want to use it outside of school. Youll also need to remember to get your IP address fairly constantly if you have a dynamic IP. You can PM me if you need help with that.


Return to “WFilter Enterprise”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests